Dan Dare plagiarism – part 4


Another update: I have just submitted a second complaint to Google, this time about the theft of my Introduction to the Dan Dare series as the Home Page of Peter Crwford’s blog. This still left one further piece that has been stolen, but as I set out to check its url, I came across the following, in place of the page already removed:

SORRY, FOLKS – YOU CAN’T READ ABOUT THE STORIES –
SOMEONE HAS DECIDED THAT THIS POST IS AN INFRINGEMENT OF COPYRIGHT !
IF I HAD A POUND FOR EVERY OCCASION ON WHICH INDIVIDUALS INFRINGED MY COPYRIGHT MATERIAL I WOULD, BY NOW, BE VERY RICH !
BUT I AM NOT SO MEAN AND SMALL MINDED AS TO MAKE A FUSS ABOUT IT !
AS THIS IS THE ATTITUDE OF AT LEAST ONE DAN DARE FAN (FANATIC) – THEN THE BLOG WILL BE ABANDONED – AS I AM NOT PREPARED TO WORK HARD TO PROMOTE A CHARACTER I LOVE AND ADMIRE WHEN UNPLEASANT LITTLE PEOPLE SNIPE FROM THE SIDELINES.
Speaking as the aforementioned Unpleasant Little (Person), all I can say is that someone has reacted very badly to being caught with his hand in the cookie jar up to the elbow.
Such a big man, not to care about people stealing massive amounts of money from him (fucking idiot). Well, Mr Crawford, speaking as someone who doesn’t make a penny off what he does, I say again that you are a thief, stealing other people’s work and passing it off as your own, and your blog will not be missed.
It’s an irony that you claim to love and admire a character whose moral and ethical stance is so diametrically opposed to your own practices.
PS, in case you want to claim that I am as guilty as you for appropriating your little toy-throwing exercise above, please note that I’m not claiming to have written it myself. You can have full credit for that one.
Leave a Reply

