Terry Pratchett: Back in Black


I was going to write something about this BBC2 Drama Documentary that was trying to substitute for the autobiography that Terry Pratchett never got to finish writing but I can’t. I can’t because it’s all come back, and I’m just missing him too much, and everyone he introduced me to, and I’m like Neil Gaiman, except I wouldn’t let the camera keep running. I never knew him except by his books, and I’ve never mourned anyone so much that I wasn’t related to, and something has gone out of the world that will never come back, and this one is the one that’s too much.

Leave a Reply

